Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts College Council, Executive Committee, Standing & Special Committees Membership 2023-2024

| College Council | Term |
|---|---------------------|
| Dean | |
| Robbin Crabtree (<i>ex officio,</i> non-voting) | |
| Department Chairs [16] | |
| AAAS, AFAM, CLST, CLAR, ECON, ENGL, HIST, JOUR, | |
| MDLL, PHIL, POLS, PSYC, SOCL, THST, UREV, WGST | |
| Continuing Faculty (2 including 1 pre-tenure) | |
| Saqib Hussain (THST, Asst. Professor) | F'2023-S'2026 |
| Anna Harrison (THST, Professor) <tbd ()=""></tbd> | F'2023-S'2026 (On |
| Contingent February [2] | Sabbatical 2023-24) |
| Contingent Faculty [2] TBD () | F'2023-S'2024 |
| · | F'2023-S'2024 |
| TBD () Term [2] | 1 2023 3 2024 |
| Roy Fisher (THST, Senior Instructor) | F'2021-S'2024 |
| TBD () | |
| Staff | |
| Dean Messinger-Arns (HIST) | F'2022-S'2025 |
| Dean's Office Liaisons (ex officio, non-voting) | |
| Associate Dean Brad Elliott Stone | |
| Associate Dean Stuart Ching | |
| Associate Dean Eliza Rodriguez | |
| Assistant Dean Lauren Sinclair | |

Committees of the Council

Executive Committee

Chair: Katerina Zacharia (CLAR, Professor)

Vice Chair: Sean Dempsey, S.J. (HIST, Associate Professor)

Secretary: Inas Kelly (ECON, Professor)
Council Parliamentarian: TBD ()

Revised 08/08/2023.

College Planning Committee

Robbin Crabtree, Dean [Co-Chair]

Rebecca Sager (SOCL, Professor)

Mairead Sullivan (WGST, Assoc. Professor)

KJ Peters (ENGL, Professor)

Dean Messinger-Arns (STAFF, Sr. Administrative Coordinator)

Dean's Office liaison (ex officio, non-voting)

Associate Dean Eliza Rodriguez

Jasmine Hamm AA Resource Management

Standing Committees

| | _ |
|---|------------------------|
| Curriculum & Assessment Committee | Term |
| Chair: | F'2023-S'2024 |
| | |
| Humanities [2] | |
| Sarah Emanuel (THST, Asst. Professor) | F'2022-S'2025 |
| | (On Sabbatical F'2023) |
| Jason Baehr (PHIL, Professor) | F'2023-S'2026 |
| Saqib Hussain (THST, Asst. Professor) | F'2023 |
| Social Sciences [2] | |
| Feryal Cherif (POLS/IRLT, Assoc. Professor) | F'2023-S'2025 |
| TBD () | F'2023-S'2026 |
| Interdisciplinary [1] | |
| Amanda Apgar (WGST, Assoc. Professor) | F'2023-S'2026 |
| Graduate programs [1] | |
| Catherine Peters (PHIL, Asst. Professor) | F'2022-S'2025 |
| At-Large faculty [1] | |
| Yu Li (MDLL, Asst. Professor) | F'2022-S'2025 |
| Dean's Office liaisons (ex officio, non-voting) | |
| Associate Dean Stuart Ching | |

| Elections Committee | Term |
|---|---------------|
| Chair: | F'2024-S'2024 |
| Humanities [1] | |
| Ian Moore (PHIL, Asst. Professor) | F'2022-S'2025 |
| Social Science [1] | |
| Negin Ghavami (PSYC, Assoc. Professor) | F'2022-S'2025 |
| Interdisciplinary [1] | |
| TBD () [One-year replacement] | F'2022-S'2025 |
| Dean's Office liaisons (ex officio, non-voting) | |
| Associate Dean Brad Elliott Stone | |

| Faculty Development Committee | Term |
|---|----------------|
| Chair: | F'2023 -S'2024 |
| | |
| Humanities [2] | |
| Alexandra Neel (ENGL, Assoc. Professor) | F'2022-S'2025 |
| TBD () | F'2023-S'2026 |
| Social Sciences [2] | |
| Stacy Burns (SOCL, Professor) | F'2022-S'2025 |
| TBD () | F'2023-S'2026 |
| Interdisciplinary [1] | |
| Yanjie Wang (AAAS, Assoc. Professor) | F'2021-S'2024 |
| Dean's Office liaisons (ex officio, non-voting) | |
| , ,, ,, | |
| Associate Dean Eliza Rodriguez | |

| Faculty Review Committee | Term |
|---|---------------------------|
| Chair: | F'2023 -S'2024 |
| Humanities [2] | |
| Judy Park (ENGL, Assoc. Professor) | F'2023-S'2026 |
| Brett Hoover (THST, Assoc. Professor) | AY2023-2024 |
| Social Sciences [2] | |
| Dorothea Herreiner (ECON, Assoc. Professor) | F'2022-S'2025 |
| TBD () | F'2023-S'2026 |
| Interdisciplinary [1] | |
| Aine O'Healy (MDLL, Professor) | F'2022-S'2025 |
| TBD () [One-year Replacement] | (On Sabbatical 2023-2024) |
| Dean's Office liaisons (ex officio, non-voting) | |
| Associate Dean Brad Elliott Stone | |

Revised 08/08/2023.

| Graduate Studies Committee Chair: | Term F'2023 -S'2024 |
|--|-------------------------------|
| Member -at-Large [1] TBD () [One-year replacement] English Julia Lee, Director (ENGL, Associate Professor) Philosophy Daniel Speak, Director (PHIL Professor) Theological Studies Jonathan Rothchild, Director (THST, Professor) Yoga Studies Christopher Chapple, Director (YGST, Professor) Graduate Student [1] TBD by special election in fall 2023 Dean's Office liaisons (ex-officio, non-voting) Associate Dean Brad Eliott Stone | F'2022-S'2025 AY'2023-2024 |
| | |

| Student Engagement & Success Committee Chair: | Term F'2023 -S'2024 |
|--|-------------------------------|
| Humanities [1] | |
| TBD () | F'2023-S'2026 |
| Social Sciences [1] | |
| Diana Santacrose (PSYC, Asst. Professor) | F'2022-S'2025 |
| Interdisciplinary [1] | |
| Sandibel Borges (WGST, Asst. Professor) | F'2023-S'2026 |
| At Large [1] | |
| Erin Stackle (PHIL, Assoc. Professor) | F'2022-S'2025 |
| Staff [1[| |
| TBD | F'2022-S'2025 |
| Students [2] | |
| TBD | |
| TBD | |
| Dean's office special appointment (ex officio, non-voting) | |
| Deanna Cooke, BCLA Director of Engaged Learning | |
| Dean's Office Liaisons (ex officio, non-voting) | |
| Assistant Dean Lauren Sinclair | |

| Faculty Awards Committee Chair: | Term F'2023 -S'2024 |
|---|----------------------------|
| Humanities [1] Gil Klein (THST, Assoc. Professor) Social Sciences [1] | F'2022-S'2025 |
| Michael Genovese (POLS, Professor) Interdisciplinary [1] | F'2021-S'2024 |
| TBD () | F'2023-S'2026 |